top of page
ArtofMurder_Pro.png

ART OF MURDER
IN DEVELOPMENT 

Julia, an African-American art curator, has the astonishing ability to step directly into paintings when she feels a strong emotional connection. Julia is compelled into a world

of murder, forgery, and family mystery when a gallery owner is brutally bludgeoned at a Venice art event.

Written & Produced by: Ann Kindberg & Renato Romano

Directed by: Jesse Bochco

TimeOfTerror_Pro.png

TIME OF TERROR
IN DEVELOPMENT 

An elite team of international crime fighting youth, each of whose lives has been personally touched by terrorism, unites to fight the global threat of emergent American extremists plotting to wage terror over Europe.

Written by Oliver Warren & Renato Romano

LoveIsAlwaysYoung_Pro.png

LOVE IS ALWAYS YOUNG
IN DEVELOPMENT 

Candace, a sophisticated interior designer, returns to the beautiful Italian island of Ischia, summoned to her gay, ex-husband’s deathbed by his partner. Candace must do some interior designing of her heart as the partner — the one true romantic love of her husband’s life—confronts her, and as she comes face-to-face with her own first love, Lukas, a renowned German orchestra conductor. After so many years apart, the pair has a chance to rekindle their early, passionate romance, on the same island where love blossomed among the four friends decades past.

Story by Alice Campbell & Renato Romano

HyperLoop_Pro.png

HYPER LOOP
IN DEVELOPMENT 

In the tradition of DIE HARD, SPEED and UNDER SIEGE, this international action thriller is a high stakes race against time and technology. Racing across the world on a high-speed hyper-track, individuals and their governments are held hostage as the clock counts down and lives are at stake. This heart-stopping race chases high-speed destruction or a whole new - thrilling and chilling - way to reach international destinations.
 

WRITERS Richard Lasser & Renato Romano

Spartacus_Pro.png

SPARTACUS
IN DEVELOPMENT 

A world of talking dogs exists in the Eternal City. A tough street dog named Spartacus is is called on to fix the troubles

of a Palestinian refugee, Omar. Together they face off against homelessness, an underground dog fighting ring and how hard it is to find family.

Written by Lisa Crnic & Renato Romano

MEC_Pro.png

M.E.C.S.
IN DEVELOPMENT 

The Mobile European Strikeforce (MECS) uses state-of-the-art technology and good old-fashioned police work by the best and brightest to uncover criminal networks responsible for Europe's most horrific crimes (BERLIN STATION meets THE WIRE). But while agents scurry back and forth, the real action is at the central equipment console, bristling with monitors and heads-up displays, where the robotic JOST MUNDT and emotional SOPHIE CHUN, sit - headphones seemingly welded on.

ChinaRun_Pro.png

CHINA RUN
IN DEVELOPMENT 

JING CHAN is a beautiful, success-driven tech sales executive from Shanghai. On a business trip to London, she becomes the unwitting target of both American and Chinese secret agents battling for control of her company’s satellite technology – one that could forever shift the world’s balance of power. Suddenly finding herself immersed in the dangerous world of international intrigue and running for her life, Jing decides to hide out in Venice, Italy. There, she is befriended by a young boy and an old priest, who offer her safe haven in an ancient church compound. As time passes, Jing’s cold, suspicious, all-business veneer begins to crack. The unlikely duo provides not only the logistical support she needs to be safe, but also the emotional support she needs to transform her life.

In search of Italian & Chinese Co-Production

HouseOnFire_Pro.png

HOUSE ON FIRE
IN DEVELOPMENT 

KEIKO is a 10-year girl living in China, inspired by Greta Thunberg to save the environment. After her father’s mega-corporation threatens Mother Nature herself, Keiko departs on a journey with both her magical and human friends to restore all natural beauty to earth and educate the world about climate change, in this fun yet educational children’s series.

Story by Renato Romano & Jim Hull

RomanLadies_Pro.png

ROMAN LADIES
IN DEVELOPMENT 

ROMAN LADIES is a thrilling, action-packed television series set in a vivid re-imagining of the Roman Empire. Each week, the story will follow the escapades of Julia, the only biological child of the Emperor Augustus, and her new friend, Fariba, a North African girl, stolen from her family and sold as a slave to a wealthy Roman family. This unlikely duo will solve crimes, expose corruption and right the wrongs of Roman society, all while riding the emotional whirlwind of young love and persistent romantic suitors.

In search of UK & Italian Co-Production

Catalog

CURRENT
PRODUCTIONS

These films are in various stages of production. We specialize in -- Script development, story ideation and creation -- Project packaging with key cast and creatives -- Budget creation and location scouting.

bottom of page